Zoning Hearing Board

Meeting Schedule for 2021


 Meeting Date Application Deadline 
Wednesday, January 20, 2021  Friday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Friday, January 22, 2021 
Wednesday, March 17, 2021  Friday, February 19, 2021 
Wednesday, April 21, 2021  Friday, March 19, 2021 
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Friday, April 23, 2021 
Wednesday, June 16,2021  Friday, May 21, 2021 
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 
Friday June 25, 2021 
Wednesday, August 18, 2021   Friday July 23, 2021 
Wednesday, September 15, 2021  Friday August 20, 2021  
Wednesday, October 20, 2021    Friday September 24, 2021  
Wednesday, November 17, 2021  Friday October 22, 2021  
Wednesday, December 15, 2021  Friday November 19, 2021   


Members


  • James Kiefer, Chairman
  • David Martin, Vice Chairman
  • Glen Mellinger
  • Chad Ochs
  • Dennis Rowe

 Learn More

Zoning ordinances are established by Borough Council. The Zoning Hearing Board applies the ordinances to applications for special exceptions, nonconforming uses, and variance requests. They also hear appeals of decisions made by the zoning officer. The board is charged with the responsibility of approving or denying all applications and appeals. In rendering a decision, the board considers testimony, as well as the impact on the community.
Friday September 20, 2019