Zoning Hearing Board

Meeting Schedule for 2019


 Meeting Date Application Deadline 
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 ***CANCELLED*** Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019  Friday, February 22, 2019 
Wednesday, April 17, 2019  Friday, March 22, 2019 
Wednesday, May 15, 2019  Friday, April 18, 2019 
Wednesday, June 19,2019  Friday, May 24, 2019 
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 
Friday June 21, 2019 
Wednesday, August 21, 2019   Friday July 19, 2019 
Wednesday, September 18, 2019  Friday August 23, 2019  
Wednesday, October 16, 2019    Friday September 20, 2019  
Wednesday, November 20, 2019  Friday October 25, 2019  
Wednesday, December 18, 2019  Friday November 22, 2019   


Members


  • James Kiefer, Chairman
  • David Martin, Vice Chairman
  • Glen Mellinger
  • Dennis Rowe
  • Richard Stewart

 Learn More

Zoning ordinances are established by Borough Council. The Zoning Hearing Board applies the ordinances to applications for special exceptions, nonconforming uses, and variance requests. They also hear appeals of decisions made by the zoning officer. The board is charged with the responsibility of approving or denying all applications and appeals. In rendering a decision, the board considers testimony, as well as the impact on the community.
Friday September 20, 2019