Zoning Hearing Board

Meeting Schedule for 2022

 Meeting DateApplication Deadline 
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Wednesday, December 22, 2021
Wednesday, February 16, 2022Thursday, January 20, 2022 
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Thursday, February 24, 2022 
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Thursday, March 24, 2022 
Wednesday, May 18, 2022Thursday, April 21, 2022 
Wednesday, June 15,2022 Thursday, May 19, 2022 
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 
Thursday June 22, 2022 
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Thursday July 21, 2022 
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 Thursday August 18, 2022  
Wednesday, October 19, 2022   Thursday September 22, 2022  
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Thursday October 20, 2022  
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Tuesday November 22, 2022   


Members

  • James Kiefer, Chairman
  • Greg Martin
  • Glen Mellinger
  • Chad Ochs
  • Brad Stewart
  • Dale Hertzog, Alternate

Learn More

Zoning ordinances are established by Borough Council. The Zoning Hearing Board applies the ordinances to applications for special exceptions, nonconforming uses, and variance requests. They also hear appeals of decisions made by the zoning officer. The board is charged with the responsibility of approving or denying all applications and appeals. In rendering a decision, the board considers testimony, as well as the impact on the community.

Friday September 20, 2019