Planning Commission

Meeting Schedule for 2019


Tuesday, January 15, 2019 ***CANCELLED***
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019


All meetings convene at 7:30 PM in the conference room of Borough Hall, 124 S. State St., Ephrata, PA.

Members


  • William Rohrbach, Chairperson
  • Roger Leed, Vice Chairperson
  • Joel Callihan
  • David Hunt
  • Lola Mowen

Responsibilities


The Ephrata Borough Planning Commission consists of five residents who serve as volunteers appointed by Ephrata Borough Council for staggered terms of four years. The planning commission works on providing coordinated development of the borough and the general welfare of the residents. The commission reviews all site, subdivision, and land development plans submitted to the borough for compliance with the borough’s Strategic Comprehensive Plan and applicable ordinances. Recommendations from the Planning Commission are then submitted to Ephrata Borough Council, which retains the authority to approve plans. 

Click the following links to view the Borough's Strategic Comprehensive Plan 2014 or the Borough's Strategic Comprehensive Plan Appendices 2014.