Planning Commission

Meeting Schedule for 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 **CANCELLED**

Tuesday, February 15, 2022
 Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
 Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
 Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Tuesday, November 15, 2022
 Tuesday, December 20, 2022

 
 All meetings convene at 7:00 PM in the conference room of Borough Hall, 124 S. State St., Ephrata, PA.

Members

  • William Rohrbach, Chairperson
  • Roger Leed, Vice Chairperson
  • Joel Callihan
  • David Hunt
  • Lola Mowen

Responsibilities

The Ephrata Borough Planning Commission consists of five residents who serve as volunteers appointed by Ephrata Borough Council for staggered terms of four years. The planning commission works on providing coordinated development of the borough and the general welfare of the residents. The commission reviews all site, subdivision, and land development plans submitted to the borough for compliance with the borough’s Strategic Comprehensive Plan and applicable ordinances. Recommendations from the Planning Commission are then submitted to Ephrata Borough Council, which retains the authority to approve plans. 

Click the following links to view the Borough's Strategic Comprehensive Plan (PDF) or the Borough's Strategic Comprehensive Plan Appendices (PDF).